We use cookies to help us improve our webpage. Please read our Cookie Policy .

Online Help

Local Groups

Here you can manage (add, edit or remove) the local groups in the system and assign access rights for shared folders.

Reminder: If you only have a few users on the system, you can set up the access rights for each of them one by one.

Within ADM, a single user's access rights with regards to shared folders will depend on the user's existing access rights and on the access rights of the group that the user belongs to. Both sets of access rights will be checked against each other in order to determine priority. For convenience, the system provides a preview mode which allows you to first preview any changes that you make to access rights.

About Local Groups

After initialization, the system will automatically create two user groups, "administrators" and "users". "administrators" is the default administrator group. If a user is added to this group, they will possess a majority of the administrator access rights. The "admin" account belongs to the "administrators" group by default and cannot be removed from it.


Permission Mapping Table

Deny Access Read & Write Read Only No Settings
Deny Access Deny Access Deny Access Deny Access Deny Access
Read & Write Deny Access Read & Write Read & Write Read & Write
Read Only Deny Access Read & Write Read Only Read Only
No Settings Deny Access Read & Write Read Only Deny Access


1 :  User access rights for shared folders
2 :  Group access rights for shared folders
Priority of access rights:Deny Access > Read & Write > Read Only > No settings